Sunday, February 04, 2007

Dublin v. Tyrone - NFL Match Report


Club Treasurer, Mary Forde with long standing member Joan Lyons enjoying the buildup

It will be remembered that Dublin and Tyrone were the 1st teams to play under lights at Croke Park. Dublin will want to forget the performance on the field which saw them match the beauty with the ugly as Tyrone came from 5 points down to claim a win. Dublin will be happy that Niall O'Shea, Derek Murray, Diarmuid Connolly and Bernard Brogan all featured but will be looking forward to better results over the coming weeks.

DUBLIN - Stephen Cluxton; David Henry (0-01), Niall O'Shea, Paul Griffin; Paul Casey, Ger Brennan, Colin Moran; Darren Magee (0-01) (Shane Ryan (45)), Declan O'Mahony (Bryan Cullen (55)); Derek Murray (Coman Goggins (65)), Alan Brogan (0-01), Diarmuid Connolly (0-03); David O'Callaghan (0-02) (Bernard Brogan (60)), Kevin Bonner (0-01), Conal Keaney (0-01).

TYRONE - P McConnell; R McMenamin, C McGinley, M McGee; D Harte, D Carlin (0-01), M Penrose (C Gormley (45)); M Murphy (K Hughes (35)); S Cavanagh (0-02); R Mulgrew (0-02), O Mulligan (0-04), C Cavanagh (0-01); R Mellon, C Donnelly (C McCullough (35) (0-01)), E McGinley (T McGuigan (65)).

No comments: