Tuesday, March 20, 2007

Dublin v. Kilkenny - Camogie - Leinster Championship Result

Dublin 2-8 Kilkenny 0-6

Kathleen Mills was smiling from above last weekend and certainly enjoyed Dublin's Senior Championship semi-final win over the Cats in very difficult conditions in Portmarnock. With tremendous performances from Louise O'Hara & Ciara Durkan, previous winners of the Supporters' Club Player of the Year, the Dubs proved too strong and move on to play Wexford on April 01. On a day to remember for hurling & camogie, the ladies proved they are an emerging force & must be looking forward to the season to come.

Dublin: Eimear Butler, Siobhan Curran, Eimear Brannigan, Jean Murphy, Andrea Fitzpatrick, Anne McCluskey, Caitriona Power (Elaine Ryan) , Louise O’Hara, Aine Fanning (0-01), Ciara Durkan (1-00), Aishling Jordan (1-06), Julie Draper (0-01), Niamh Taylor, Sarah Ryan, Muireann O’Gorman (Noelle Comyn)

Subs (Not used): Gemma Flynn, Anne Griffin, Danielle Smith, Edel Reid, Sinead Hardy, Aoife Cullen and Ciara Lucey.

Kilkenny: Laura Comerford, Colette Dormer, Aine Fahy, Niamh Butler, Elaine Aylward, Aoife Neary, Eileen Fitzpatrick Julie Anne Woodcock, Deirdre Delaney, Maria Dargan (0-03), Imelda Kennedy, Lizzy Ling (0-01), Jackie Frisby, Katie Power (0-01), Michelle Quilty (0-01).

No comments: