Friday, August 24, 2007

Team Selection - Dublin v. Kerry SFC Semi Final

Maybe its something about the number 13 but the only change in the Dublin team for Sunday's game against Kerry sees Alan Brogan and Jason Sherlock swapping shirts for the second game in a row. The team remains the same for the third successive game.

Ten of the team started against Kerry in the 2004 Quarter Final but the county is fully confident in a better result this time. Bernard Brogan, David Henry, Ross McConnell, Colin Moran & Mark Vaughan are the new starts.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts) Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes)

Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields) Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Barry Cahill (St. Brigids)

Ciaran Whelan (Raheny) Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)

Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas)Alan Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts)

Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts) Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes)

And the men from the kingdom who take on the Jacks:

Diarmuid Murphy (An Daingean);

Marc Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), Tom O'Sullivan (Rathmore), Padraig Reidy (Scartaglin);

Tomás Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), Aidan O'Mahony (Rathmore), Killian Young (Renard);

Darragh Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht), Seamus Scanlon (Currow);

Declan O'Sullivan (Dromid Pearses), Eoin Brosnan (Dr. Crokes), Paul Galvin (Finuge);

Colm Cooper (Dr. Crokes), Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks), Bryan Sheehan (St. Marys).

Kerry also start with ten of the team who started in the Quarter Final with Padraig Reidy, Killian Young, Seamus Scanlon, Kieran Donaghy & Bryan Sheehan the new men on the block.

The City & County are right behind Pillar & the boys. Let's get those flags out and help the lads home. Bring it on.

No comments: