Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Team Selection - Dublin v. Westmeath (NFL Rd1)

Dublin's 1st team selection for round 1 of the NFL against Westmeath makes interesting reading. Philip McMahon, Eamonn Fennell & John O'Brien will be the new names on show with 10 players returning from the championship team against Kerry. In a positional switch from last year Bryan Cullen & Colin Moran interchange between the half back & half forward line. Paddy Andrews also appears for the Dubs for the 1st time on the bench after successful O'Byrne Cup outings with DCU.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

David Henry (Raheny) Niall O'Shea (St. Judes) Stephen O'Shaughnessy (Lucan Sarsfields)

Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams) Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields) Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas)

Eamonn Fennell (O'Tooles) Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)

Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) John O'Brien (Round Towers Clondalkin) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts)

Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts) Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes)

Substitutes: John Leonard (St. Sylvesters), Derek Murray (Round Towers Clondalkin), Paul Flynn (Fingallians), Kevin Bonner (St. Brigids), Barry Kennedy (Round Towers Clondalkin), Declan Lally (St. Brigids), Graham Cullen (Skerries Harps), Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids), Brendan McManamon (St. Judes).

No comments: