Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Team Selection - NFL - Cavan v. Dublin

Brendan McManamon is rewarded for a strong showing in the O'Byrne Cup Final with a starting place in Dublin's team for the 01 March NFL game v. Cavan. Pillar makes 4 changes from the team that started against Westmeath with the Plunketts contingent of the Brogan brothers & Ross McConnell also starting. Paul Flynn, Conal Keaney, John O'Brien & Niall O'Shea lose out.

The game throws in at 19:00 in Kingspan Breffni Park, directions to the ground here.

Starting 15:
Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts) Stephen O'Shaughnessy (Lucan Sarsfields)
Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams) Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields) Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas)
Eamonn Fennell (O'Tooles) Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)
Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Alan Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts) Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts) Brendan McManamon (St. Judes)

No comments: