Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Team Selection - Leinster Football Final vs. Kildare

Pat Gilroy's makes only 1 change to the Dubs starting 15 for Sunday's Leinster Final. With the surprising decision of Rory O'Carroll to travel abroad Giller brings in Paddy Andrews, with Whacker very experienced in that role having featured in that position at times in the league.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells),

David Henry (Raheny), Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street), Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids)

Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes), Ger Brennan (St. Vincents), Barry Cahill (St. Brigids),

Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Darren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

Paul Flynn (Fingallians), AlanBrogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Diarmuid Connolly (St. Vincent’s),

Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER),

There were over 78000 in attendance the last time Dublin met Kildare in a Leinster Final in 2002. Cossie scored 1-04 that day as the Dubs won out by 2 points. Only Stephen Cluxton, Barry Cahill & Alan Brogan from this year's team started that day with Darren Magee, David Henry & Jason Sherlock also appearing as substitutes.

No comments: