Thursday, June 07, 2007

Dublin Team Selection - SHC v. Wexford

Tommy Naughton gives starts to four championship newcomers for Saturday's SFC against Wexford. In a bold move Dublin's midfield will comprise the dubuts for Declan Qualter & Joey Boland with Ross O'Carroll & Padraig O'Driscoll also make their 1st senior championship appearance. A big blue crowd is urged to get behind the boys in blue & see them through to the Leinster Final.

Starting 15:

Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St. Endas);

Philip Brennan (O'Tooles), Stephen Hiney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Tomás Brady (Na Fianna);

Michael Carton (O'Tooles), Ronal Fallon (St. Vincents), Derek O'Reilly (Craobh Chiarain);

Declan Qualter (St. Vincents), Joey Boland (Na Fianna),

Liam Ryan (O'Tooles), Ross O'Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), David Curtin (Ballyboden St. Endas);

John Kelly (St. Marks), Padraig O'Driscoll (Lucan Sarsfields), Kevin Flynn (O'Tooles)

No comments: