Sunday, July 15, 2007

Dublin - Leinster Champions 2007 - 3 in a Row

Liz, Tubby & Daisy in Meaghers preparing for the game.

Supporters Warm Up

Marching to Glory
Dublin 3-14 Laois 1-14
3 Leinster championships in a row!
After a tense start Dublin turned over a four point deficit to dominate & two first half goals from Vince and Bernard Junior (BJ) set the Blues on the way. Highlight of the 1st half was a peach of a point from a free from a very tight angle by Vince Vaughan.
The second half wasn't long on when Alan, not to be outdone by BJ got a goal of his own and Dublin coaster home. Annoyance of the day had to be Con Murphy's phone-in where RTE agian wereunwilling to pay credit for a magnificant achievement, also ignoring the violent conduct and poor sportsmanship from the O'Moore men. Well Con, which team is the QF? Whatever the RTE agenda, around the city say it many times and say it loud. We're blue & we're proud.
Mary, Conor, Peter & Sean enjoy the moment
DUBLIN: Stephen Cluxton; David Henry, Ross McConnell, Paul Griffin; Paul Casey (Ger Brennan (70) (0-01)), Bryan Cullen, Barry Cahill; Ciaran Whelan (0-02) (Jonny Magee (70)), Shane Ryan; Colin Moran, Alan Brogan (1-01), Bernard Brogan (1-01) (Dermot Connolly (70)); Jason Sherlock (Tomas Quinn (65 (0-01)), Conal Keaney (0-02), Mark Vaughan (1-06) (Kevin Bonner (65)).

LAOIS: F Byron; C Ryan, T Kelly, J Higgins; P McMahon, D Rooney, B McCormack (0-1); P Clancy (capt), B Quigley; P O'Leary (0-01), B McDonald (B Sheehan (50) (0-1)), C Parkinson (0-03); M Tierney (0-07), P Lawlor (K Fitzpatrick (65)), R Munnelly (1-01).

No comments: