Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Dublin v. Laois - Leinster Final - Team Selection

Boom, Boom, Boom. Let me hear you say Jayo, JAYO. Paul Caffrey recalls Jason Sherlock after his recent injuries. And what a fantastic day for the St. Oliver Plunketts club as four players start in a championship team for the 1st time. The team shows one change from the semifinal against Offaly with Tomas Quinn losing out this time but what a substitute to have available if needed.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells),

David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts) Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes)

Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields) Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Barry Cahill (St. Brigids)

Ciaran Whelan (Raheny) Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)

Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas) Alan Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts)

Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts) Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes)

Only 3 of the forwards who played against in last year's championship meeting, although Ray Cosgrove, Kevin Bonner & Tomás Quinn will almost certainly feature as substitutes. In defence Ross McConnell wears the #3 jersey sported by Barry Cahill last year with Coman Goggins who played as a haf back last year also likely to be named as a sub on Sunday.

No comments: