Wednesday, July 04, 2007

Ladies Football Draw

Dublin Ladies received no favours in the Championship draw coming out in a tough group in the new round-robin format. The new format involves four groups of four with each team guaranteed at least three games in the championship. The top two in each to progress to the quarter-finals.

Dublin's group includes Mayo, Kerry and Waterford. Dublin's 1st match will be on 21 July.

Fiona Corcoran and Denise Masterson plot how to win the O'Duffy Cup.

TG4 will broadcast two games live each weekend over the first seven weeks of the championship as well as the All-Ireland final in Croke Park on September 23rd.

No comments: