Thursday, March 27, 2008

Team selection - NFL vs. Armagh

Paul Caffrey sent a vote of confidence in the team which drew with Monaghan on Sunday last, resisting the temptation to recall Alan Brogan & Barry Cahill. The team lines out as detailed below but with the rotation in the forward line numbers & positions are more flexible than elsewhere on the team. With the Vincents crew of Quinn, Connolly & Brennan now back & available, and now deservedly joined by Tiernan Diamond, expect some changes through the game.

The game is in Crossmaglen & not in the Gaelic Grounds as in previous years. The throw-in time is 14:30 which might catch out some who miss the time change on Saturday night. The Club is running a bus, see separate posting, with a very limited number of seats available as at 27/03.

Starting 15:
Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts) Derek Murray (Round Towers, Clondalkin)
Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields) Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas)
Eamonn Fennell (O'Tooles) Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)
Paul Flynn (Fingallians) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts) Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Kevin Bonner (St. Brigids) Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts)

No comments: