Saturday, April 19, 2008

Player of the Year Awards, 2007

Club chairperson Tony Cluskey led the thanks for the efforts all our players through 2007 at the annual awards ceremony. This year the awards were presented in Parnell Park in front of a warm and appreciative crowd. The 2007 winners were Ciaran Whelan (Football), Alan McCrabbe (Hurling), Orla Colreavy (Ladies Football), Eimear Brannigan (Camogie), Barry O'Rorke (Minor - Robin Kivlehan Memorial Award).

Additionlly Louise O'Neill (Jnr.) made the John O'Neill merit presentation to all-star legend Eoin Kennedy, while a further presentation will be made to Tommy Drumm to mark the anniversary of the 1983 title at a future date.

Alan McCrabbe

Ciaran Whelan

Barry O'Rorke

Eimear Brannigan

Orla Colreavy

Eoin Kennedy

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Congratulations to Eoin Kennedy on his well deserved award