Saturday, April 19, 2008

Team Selection - NFL vs. Meath

Paul Caffrey makes major changes for the 20 April showdown against Meath reflecting the disappointing result in Crossmaglen. Paddy Andrews is rewarded with an opportunity to start on the f/b line, where prhaps more changes were expected, a new h/b line emerges with both Cullen & Moran starting together for a long time, Mossy Quinn makes his 1st NFL start of the year alongside recalled McManamon & moved Paul Flynn, while it is only the full forward line that shows some stability with Jayo, Keaney & Bernard B. selected.

Starting 15:
Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts) Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids)

Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas) Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Ger Brennan (St. Vincents)

Eamonn Fennell (O'Tooles) Ciaran Whelan (Raheny)

Brendan McManamon (St. Judes) Tomas Quinn (St. Vincents) Paul Flynn (Fingallians)

Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts) Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts)

And the Royallers 15:

Brendan Murphy (Trim); Niall McKeigue (Navan O'Mahony's), Darren Fay (Trim), Shane McAnarney (Clann na nGael); Seamus Kenny (Simonstown), Caoimhin King (Dunshaughlin), Eoin Harrington (Wolf Tones); Nigel Crawford (St. Peters, Dunboyne), Mark Ward (Navan O'Mahonys); Graham Reilly (St. Colmcille), Graham Geraghty (Clann na nGael), Peadar Byrne (Ballinlough); Stephen Bray (Navan O'Mahonys), Joe Sheridan (Senchalstown), Cian Ward (Wolf Tones).

The game is in Parnell Park is all ticket with a throw-in time is 14:30.

No comments: