Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Team Selection SHC vs. Wexford

Tommy Naughton makes 2 changes to his starting team for Saturday’s SHC game vs. Wexford.

Declan O’Dwyer replaces Declan Qualter while Ross O’Carroll comes in for Peadar Carton. With Philip Brennan injured Niall Corcoran continues in the corner with Stephen Hiney captaining the team from #3.

Dublin were robbed in last year's championship encounter while recorded a draw in the earlier league encounter between the 2 teams. A win would see the Dubs reach their 1st Leinster SHC Final in 17 years.

The game throws in at 16:30 in Nolan Park.

Starting 15:

Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St. Endas);

Niall Corcoran (Kilmacud Crokes), Stephen Hiney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Tomas Brady (Na Fianna);

Michael Carton (O'Tooles), Ronan Fallon (St. Vincents), Joey Boland (Na Fianna);

John McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields), Simon Lambert (Ballyboden St. Endas);

James Burke (Kilmacud Crokes), Declan O'Dwyer (Naomh Olaf), Kevin Flynn (O'Tooles);

David O'Callaghan (St. Marks), John Kelly (St. Marks), Ross O'Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes).

No comments: