Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Team Selection - NFL vs. Galway

Pat Gilroy makes one change & one positional switch for Sunday's NFL game in Salthill.  Fingallians Paul Flynn comes in for Ross McConnell in line with the change made early in the Tyrone game.  In the positional switch David Henry & Tiernan Diamond swap shirts.

Three of the Dublin team, Stephen Cluxton, Bryan Cullen & Conal Keaney, featured in the 2002 All-Ireland U21 defeat to Galway: 

Starting 15:  

David Henry (Raheny)Tiernan Diamond (St. Vincents), James Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), 

The substitutes will be selected from: Blaine Kelly (St Mary’s, Saggart), Brendan McManamon (St Jude’s), Cian OSullivan (Kilmacud Crokes), Colin Daly (Skerries Harps), David Mooney (O’Toole’s), Declan Lally (St Brigids), Derek Murray (Round Tower’s, Clondalkin), Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s), Donal Ryan (Raheny), Eamonn Fennell (O’Toole’s), Enda Dolan (Ballymun Kickhams), Hugh Gill (St Vincent’s), Kevin Bonner (St Brigid’s), Michael Savage (St Vincent’s), Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields), Paul Conlon (St Vincent’s), Rory O’Connor (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER), Ross McConnell (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER), Seán Breheny (St Jude’s), Shane Ryan (Naomhh Mearnog), Stephen O’Shaughnessy (Lucan Sarsfields), Thomas McGrath (Fingal Ravens).

No comments: