Friday, April 09, 2010

Team Selection - NFL vs. Tyrone

One game left & still a chance of making the League Final. It is out of our hands as in addition to a win in Omagh, Dublin must also hope that Cork beat Mayo. Giller makes a number of changes: Michael Savage is rotated back in goal while Ross O’Carroll is listed in the corner. Philly McMahon moves out to the half back line where he is joined by Denis Bastick, while in attack Crokes’ Niall Corkery gets a run out. It is also hoped that all going well Alan Brogan may get some game time. Dublin last played Tyrone in last years league opener in Croke Park where the northerners won out. The Club is running a bus to the game so book your seat now.

Starting 15:

Michael Savage (St. Vincents);

Paul Conlon (St. Vincents), Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Ross O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes);

Philip MacMahon (Ballymun Kickhams); Denis Bastick (Templeogue/Synge Street), Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes),

Eamon Fennell (O’Tooles), Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER);

David Henry (Raheny), Niall Corkery (Kilmacud Crokes). Paul Flynn (Fingallians);

Alan Hubbard (Ballymun Kickhams), Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Kevin McManamon (St. Judes).

No comments: