Friday, July 09, 2010

Team Selection - SFC Qualifier vs. Tipperary (2010)

Pat Gilroy rings the changes for Saturday’s game vs. Tipperary.  In a series of surprises out go Bryan Cullen, Barry Cahill, deadball kicker Mossy Quinn, left footed free taker Conal Keaney and midfielder Eamonn Fennel.

Starting 15:

Michael Dara McAuley (Ballyboden St. Endas), Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER);

Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Eoghan O’Gara (Templeogue/SS), Kevin McManamon (St. Judes),

Tipp come in to the game on the back of a 1 point win over Laois, who themselves were taken to two games by Meath who hammered the Dubs the last day out.  So it’s a day to be careful and professional.  The team needs your support so get into the ground early and get behind the hurlers & footballers & given them every chance to progress.

No comments: