Thursday, August 14, 2008

Team Selection - SFC vs. Tyrone

Paul Caffrey makes just one change for the SFC QF vs. Tyrone with Ross McConnell returning at full back replacing Kevin Nolan. In the resultant positional switches Paul Griffin moves to his more customary corner back slot with Collie Moran moving out to the wing.

Starting 15:
Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

David Henry (Raheny) Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts /ER) Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes)

Colin Moran (Ballyboden St. Endas) Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps) Barry Cahill (St. Brigids)

Ciaran Whelan (Raheny), Shane Ryan (Naomh Mearnog)

Diarmuid Connolly (St. Vincents), Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER) Kevin Bonner(St. Brigids)

Alan Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER) Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas) Tomas Quinn (St. Vincents)

Michael Savage (St. Vincents), Paul Casey (Lucan Sarsfields), Kevin Nolan (Kilmacud Crokes), Stephen O'Shaughnessy (Lucan Sarsfields), Eamonn Fennell (O'Tooles), Darren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Mark Vaughan (Kilmacud Crokes), Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams), Derek Murray (Round Towers, Clondalkin), Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids), Paul Flynn (Fingallians), Brendan McManamon (St. Judes), John O'Brien (Round Towers, Clondalkin), Ger Brennan (St. Vincents).

8 of Dublin's starting 15 started in the last meeting against Tyrone, under lights in Croke Park in February 2007: Stephen Cluxton, David Henry, Paul Griffin, Colin Moran, Alan Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Kevin Bonner & Conal Keaney. Dublin losing that day by the narrowest of margins.

While 11 of Dublin's starting 15 started in the 2005 QF replay defeat to Tyrone: Stephen Cluxton, Paul Griffin, Shane Ryan, Barry Cahill, Ciaran Whelan, Colin Moran, Bryan Cullen, Alan Brogan, Tomás Quinn, Jason Sherlock & Conal Keaney.

No comments: