Friday, February 06, 2009

Team Selection U21FC vs. Louth

Dublin's U21 Footballers commence their Leinster Championship campaign with a trip to the Drogheda Park at 2.30 on Sunday.

Jim Gavin's starting selection:

Dominic McDonnell (St Sylvester’s), Colin Moore (Ballymun Kickhams), Shane Byrne (St. Vincent's), Hugh Gill (St. Vincent's), Johnny Cooper (Na Fianna), John Sheanon (Cuala), Chris Guckian (St Jude’s), Cian OSullivan (Kilmacud Crokes), Colm Murphy (St Jude’s), David Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields), Ted Furman (Ballymun Kickhams), Paddy Andrews (St. Brigid's), Dean Kelly (Trinity Gaels), Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams), Paddy OConnor (Thomas Davis).

Philip Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Chris Deasy (Thomas Davis), Niall Brogan (Thomas Davis), James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams), Luke Sweetman (Erins Isle), Barry O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes), Gavan McIntyre (St Brigid’s), Neal Billings (St Vincent’s), Sean Murray St Brigid’s), Nicky Devereux (Ballinteer St Johns)

Seven of Dublin’s starting 15 featured in last year’s U21FC loss to Kildare: Johnny Cooper, Hugh Gill, Chris Guckian, Cian O’Sullivan, Dean Kelly, Paddy Andrews & Ted Furnam, substitutes Philip Brogan & Barry O’Rorke also played. Dean Rock, James McCarthy & Sean Murray were involved in MFC action last year.

No comments: