Thursday, April 09, 2009

Team Selection - NFL vs. Westmeath

Pat Gilroy makes four changes for Easter Sunday’s NFL game vs. Westmeath.  Barry Cahill, Ciaran Whelan and Blaine Kelly all start, and are joined by Alan Brogan who makes his 1st start of the league campaign.  Paddy Andrews along with his Leinster U21 championship team mates were not considered.  Denis Bastick and Conal Keaney are now on course to potentially play every minute of the league.

For the record only 6 of the team started against Westmeath in last year’s Leinster semi-final win for the Dubs: Stephen Cluxton, David Henry, Barry Cahill, Alan Brogan, Conal Keaney & Paul Flynn.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

David Henry (Raheny), Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street), Alan Hubbard (Ballymun Kickhams),

Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes), Ger Brennan (St. Vincents), Barry Cahill (St. Brigids),

Ciaran Whelan (Raheny), Darren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

Alan Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Kevin Bonner (St. Brigid's), Paul Flynn (Fingallians)

Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Mark Daveron (Kilmacud Crokes), Blaine Kelly (St. Mary's Saggart)

No comments: