Thursday, August 19, 2010

Team Selection - SFC Semi Final vs. Cork

Pat Gilroy votes confidence in his panel in making only 1 change for Sunday’s SFC semi-final vs. Cork (Croke Park, 15:30). Newspaper speculation that there would be 2 or more changes proved wide of the mark with the minimal change made. Cian O’Sullivan has recovered from injury & reclaims his place on the half back line at the expense of the unlucky Barry Cahill. Cian replaced Barry Cahill in the win over Tyrone.

Starting 15: Stephen Cluxton (Parnells), Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala), Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams), Kevin Nolan (Kilmacud Crokes), Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s), Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes), Ross McConnell (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh), Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Niall Corkery (Kilmacud Crokes), Alan Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh), Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps), David Henry (Raheny), Eoghan O’Gara (Templeogue Synge St), Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh).

Cork announce their team which includes injury worries Graham Canty & Ciaran Sheehan:

Alan Quirke, Ray Carey, Michael Shields, John Miskella, Noel O'Leary, Graham Canty, Paudie Kissane, Alan O'Connor, Aidan Walsh, Paul Kerrigan, Pearse O'Neill, Paddy Kelly, Daniel Goulding, Ciaran Sheehan, Donncha O'Connor.

No Derek Kavanagh, Nicholas Murphy, Fintan Gould, Colm O'Neill etc. Lets see what team actually starts.

No comments: