Tuesday, June 08, 2010

Team Selection - SFC vs. Wexford (2010)

12 months on & Giller rings the changes for the Dubs 1st championship game of the season. Only 8 of the team started in last year’s championship defeat to Kerry,11 started in the closing league victory over Tyrone, while only 4 started in the 2008 championship demolition of Wexford (Cluxton, Henry, Cahill, & Keaney with Ross McConnell & Paul Flynn coming on as subs.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells);

Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala), Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Philip MacMahon (Ballymun Kickhams);

Denis Bastick (Templeogue/SS), Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes), Barry Cahill (St. Brigids);

Eamonn Fennell (O’Tooles), Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER);

David Henry (Raheny), Paul Flynn (Fingallians), Niall Corkery (Kilmacud Crokes);

Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Kevin McManamon (St. Judes).

A big blue crowd is expected and the Club says get your flags out & show the country how much this team means to us.

No comments: