Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Team Selection - SFC vs. Westmeath

Pat Gilroy's makes three changes to the Dubs starting 15 with Rory O'Carroll making his first senior appearance for the boys in Blue. With Mark Davoren out for the summer, Vincents star Diarmuid Connolly starts while Boom Boom Boom Jason Sherlock linesout at the expense of the unfortunate Whacker Andrews.

Starting 15:

Stephen Cluxton (Parnells),

David Henry (Raheny), Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street), Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)

Paul Griffin (Kilmacud Crokes), Ger Brennan (St. Vincents), Barry Cahill (St. Brigids),

Ross McConnell (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Darren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

Paul Flynn (Fingallians), AlanBrogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Diarmuid Connolly (St. Vincent’s),

Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Endas), Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER), Jason Sherlock (St. Oliver Plunketts/ER),

11 of the team featured in the hammering of Westmeath earlier this year in the NFL, the changes showing Ross McConnell, Bernard Brogan, Jason Sherlock & Diarmuid Connolly the new faces replacing Ciaran Whelan, Kevin Bonner, Mark Davoren and Blaine Kelly

Interestingly only of the team started against Westmeath in last year’s narrow championship championship win although even then Ross McConnell was playing at #3.

No comments: